About the OBOA

We are guardians of a better built Ontario.

Not a member yet? Join now

Region C

Simcoe County & District Chapter

The Simcoe County and District Chapter was created in 1975 with 6 Building Officials. In 1977 the Chapter nominated its first Chair, Dave Hulme. Throughout the years the Chapter has grown to over 90 members.
The Simcoe County and District Chapter consists of 18 municipalities: City of Barrie, City of Orillia, Town of Midland, Town of Penetanguishene, Town of Collingwood, Town of Wasaga Beach, Town of Bradford-West Gwillimbury, Town of Innisfil, Town of New Tecumseth, Township of Clearview, Township of Springwater, Township of Oro-Medonte, Township of Severn, Township of Ramara, Township of Tay, Township of Tiny, Township of Adjala-Tosorontio, and the Township of Essa. Together with the OBOA we continue to educate and grow.

Don't miss out on this year's summer social June 14, 2019 at 1:30pm. Shanty Bay Golf Club RSVP with Lisa if you want to attend. Flyer sent out April 12, 2019. Always a fun time, no skill required just come out and form new relationships and see your fellow chapter members in a different environment. Cheers!

Chair:Darren Verstraten, CBCO
Telephone:705-728-4784 Ext. 2027
Deputy Chair:Scott Pattison
Telephone:905-778-2055 Ext. 1504
Treasurer:Mike Campitelli
Telephone:(705) 487-2171 Ext. 2029
Fax:(705) 487-0133
Secretary:Delanie Wilson
Telephone:705-728-4784 Ext. 3235

Last Updated: 2019-05-28 (Out of date? Update now.)